Flashback Friday #6.3: Top 3 Sneakers from 2014

Now that 2014 has come to an end I thought I’d share with you my favourite sneakers of the past year. I have compiled three top threes of sneakers I missed out on, sneakers from before 2014 that I picked up this year and sneakers from 2014 that I managed to get my hands on.

Here is my Top 3 of Sneakers from 2014 that I picked up this year:

  1. Nike LeBron XI “What The”

IMG_4763

I love the Nike LeBron XI for its looks, comfort and how easy it is to clean. Loud sneakers and mismatched pairs are exactly my style and these were screaming right at me with its 28 colourways from past LeBron releases all mashed into one. The ease at which I was able to score these off NikeStore surprised me. It was probably because of the €220 price tag that was a little high but still worth it to me.

  1. Asics x The Good Will Out Gel Lyte V “Koyo”

IMG_5139

I admit that I may be a little biased here because these were designed by my hometown sneaker store but I really am impressed by these. The Gel Lyte V has the potential to be my favourite runner for its silhouette and comfort. The design was inspired by the Japanese autumn and was executed very well, the little details in particular. You can read more about them here.

1. 

Make sure to check out the new Sneaker Spotlight this Sunday where I will reveal my favourite sneaker of 2014. Until then…

What was your favourite shoe of 2014? Which shoes do you regret passing on? Let me know in the comments below!

Leave a Reply

